ABOUT THE CVB

THE CONVENTION & VISITORS BUREAU

The Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) for the Pinehurst, Southern Pines, Aberdeen Area is proud to represent a world class golf resort destination. Located in Moore County, NC, the CVB is the county’s official destination marketing organization, and develops and implements strategies that enhance the economic and brand value of tourism to the benefit of visitors and residents alike.

The CVB office is open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and is located at 65 Community Road, Pinehurst, NC. Please note that the office is currently closed while we shelter in place and work from home.

Upcoming CVB Board Meeting Dates:

      •    4 pm Thursday, February 13, 2020
      •    4 pm Thursday, March 19, 2020 – Agenda
      •    4 pm Thursday, June 4, 2020
      •    4 pm Thursday, July 23, 2020
      •    4 pm Thursday, September 24, 2020
      •    4 pm Thursday, November 19, 2020

Board Meetings are held at First Bank Headquarters, 300 SW Broad Street, Southern Pines, NC.
For more information on the CVB’s Board, please click HERE.

See the latest Destination Marketing Newsletters, video updates and Annual Reports from the CVB by clicking HERE.


Contact Us

Convention & Visitors Bureau | Pinehurst, Southern Pines, Aberdeen Area

65 Community Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374

Phone: 800-346-5362


Staff

Phil Werz
President & CEO
pwerz@homeofgolf.com

Beverly Stewart 
Executive Vice President
bstewart@homeofgolf.com

Karin Toomey
Digital Content Director
ktoomey@homeofgolf.com

Lisa Long
Creative Director
llong@homeofgolf.com

Donna Garner
Staff Accountant
dgarner@homeofgolf.com

Dan Dreyer
Destination Storyteller/Videographer
ddreyer@homeofgolf.com